SILENT MESHERS is the official Off-Road Racing team of GNDEC for BAJA SAE events. Our mission is to to win the overall Champions title at SAE BAJA 2015 nationally and internationally. Silent Meshers was founded in 2009 by the students of GNDEC for SAE BAJA off-roading competition. The objective of the team is to design, manufacture and race an ATV in a national level event. In 2013 the team made its first appearance in the International Event in Washington D.C. Started as a team, Silent Meshers is now a family rather with students from different years and branches working together under varying circumstances for the one common objective. Team Enggenco is the Official Name of Team for the International Event SAE 2013.

What is BAJA-SAE?

Baja SAE is a collegiate design competition sponsored by the Society of Automotive Engineers in which teams from Engineering Colleges and universities all over India compete in an off-road challenge. The BAJA SAE Series is an event for the undergraduate engineering students, organized globally by the Society of Automotive Engineers, USA. The event originated in the name of Mini - BAJA, in the year 1976 at University of Carolina. Since then, the event has spanned across six countries USA, Mexico, South Africa, Korea, Brazil and India. The BAJA SAE tasks the students to design, fabricate and validate a single seater four - wheeled off road vehicle to take part in series of event that test the vehicle for the sound engineering practices , t he agility of the vehicle in terms of gradability, speed, acceleration and manoeuvrability characteristics and finally its ability to endure that back breaking durability test.


Wheel Base 58 inch
Wheel Track 58 inch
Engine Briggs Straton 10 hp
Torque 18 Nm
Ground Clearance 12 inch
Tyres 25 by 7 by 10


Sahil Ajrawat(Team Captain)
Sukhmeet Singh(Vice Captain)
Jeevandeep Singh
Sukhpreet Singh
Damandeep Singh Grewal
Anuj Verma
Prabhjot Singh
Simar Singh Bajaj
Sahil Nagpal
Tanvir Singh Jhajj
Rakesh Kumar
Harit Bharadwaj
Roopak Gupta
Danvir Karan Dhir
Hasan Inderjit Singh Pandher
Gurpreet Singh
Dilpreet Singh
Parvez Singh Grewal
Hardeep Dhawan
Vaibhav Chopra
Anmol Singh
Kshitij Maheshwary
Ojas Maheshwary
Abhishek Singh
Jaideep Singh Malhotra


Get To Know Our Sponsors That Support The Team



Contact Us: Sahil Ajrawat (Captain): 9988968200
Sukhmeet Sikka (Vice Captain): 9646739843