Academic Council-Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College, Ludhiana

Sr. No.	Name Academic Council-Guru Nanak Dev Engined	In the Capacity of	Designation
1	Dr. Sehijpal Singh, Professor	Principal	Chairman
2	Dr. Jagbir Singh, Professor (CE)	Head of Department(Civil Engg.)	Member
3	Dr. Kiran Jyoti, Associate Professor(CSE)	Head of Department(Computer	Member
		Science & Engg.)	
4	Dr. Kanwardeep Singh, Professor (EE)	Head of Department(Elect. Engg.)	Member
5	Dr. Narwant Singh Grewal, Associate Professor (ECE)	Head of Department (Electronics & Comm. Engg.)	Member
6	Dr. Kulvinder Singh Mann, Professor (IT)	Head of Department (Information Tech.)	Member
7	Dr. Jasmaninder Singh Grewal, Professor (M& PE)	Head of Department (Mech.&Prod.Engg.)	Member
8	Dr. Harpreet Kaur Grewal, Associate Professor(Applied Sci.)	Head of Department (Applied Science)	Member
9	Dr. Parampal Singh, Associate Professor (MBA)	Head of Department (Business Adminstration)	Member
10	Pf. Jasbir Singh Saini, Associate Professor (CA)	Head of Department (Computer Applications)	Member
11	Ar. Akanksha Sharma, Professor (B.Voc.)	Head of Department (B.Voc-Interior Design)	Member
12	Dr. H.S.Rai, Professor (CE)	Controller of Examination	Member
13	Dr. Parminder Singh, Professor (CSE)	Teaching Staff	Member
14	Dr. Amanpreet Kaur Sodhi, Associate Professor (Applied Sci.)	Teaching Staff	Member
15	Er. Davinder Singh Bhogal, Assistant Professor (M&PE)	Teaching Staff	Member
16	Dr. Navneet Kaur, Assistant Professor (ECE)	Teaching Staff	Member
17	Dr. Vikas Chawla, Professor, Department of Mech. Engg., IKGPTU	Nominee University	Member
18	Dr. Y.S.Brar, Professor, Department of Electrical Engg., IKGPTU	Nominee University	Member
19	Dr. Gaurav Bhargava, Professor, Department of Applied Sciences, IKGPTU	Nominee University	Member
20	Dr. Rajesh Kumar Bhatia, Professor, Department of CSE,	External Member nominated by	Member
	Punjab Engg. College (Deemed to be University) Chandigarh	Governing Body	
21	Dr. Pradeep Rajan, Scientist F, CSIR (MERADO) Gill Park, Ludhiana	External Member nominated by Governing Body	Member
22	Dr. Maninder Singh, Professor & Head, Department of CSE,	External Member nominated by	Member
	TIET (Deemed to be University) Patiala	Governing Body	
23	Mr. Raminderpal Singh, MD, Arora Iron Steel Rolling Mills,	External Member nominated by	Member
	Ludhiana	Governing Body	
24	Dr. Akshay Girdhar, Professor (IT)	Dean Academics	Member Secretary